Crossroads are funny things…

10 Jun

Image
Do you ever feel that when you are making forward progress, or you think it’s forward progress, that you’re back at a crossroads? I definitely do as I transition into my life at Carmax and my move to Frederick. I definitely feel more isolated than I did in the country and rolling hills where I used to live. Strange, isn’t it, to be surrounded by people and yet feel more cut off? Starting over in life is never easy. I’m glad I have several opportunities I’m working on right now, my business in skincare with Rodan + Fields (my skin has never looked better!), my part time job at the winery I love (hmmmm wine) and my new job at Carmax (is car sales really for me?), but sometimes I wish I just knew what to do next after my career in graphic design. What’s your mind working on today? Mine is on overdrive lately and I even dream about these decisions… 

Perhaps it’s time for a vacation… it has been about 10 years since I had one, or longer, and at least a year or two since I’ve gotten to enjoy the ocean even for a weekend… where would you go if you could duck off anywhere for the weekend? 

One Response to “Crossroads are funny things…”

  1. Lori Krause June 12, 2014 at 2:33 pm #

    I’d go somewhere to just get away. No phone. No distractions. Just peace and time with my family. The where isn’t as important as the getting away.

    It can help to clear your thoughts, so go for it!

Leave a Reply

